Sep 17 2007

Gazal Sandhya with Dr. Raeesh Maniyar

Published by at 3:14 pm under Past Events

Our long awaited showcase program, Ghazal Sandhya with Dr. Raees Maniar, is just only few days far. It is going to be at Pyramid Hall of Unity Church (near Indo-Pak shopping centers on Hillcroft) on Saturday, September 15, 7:30PM. Doors open at 7:00PM. The attached flyer, in Gujarati and English, will give you more information about the program and also direction. There is a big parking lot around the Pyramid Hall and parking is free.

Additional news is that there will be a draw for two door prizes of Indo-American Association’s “Drums of the World” Program at Wortham Center on Saturday, September 22, 8:00PM.

FOR GSS MEMBERS WHO WANT TO PARTICIPATE IN THE PROGRAM

Please contact Deepak Bhatt (281-491-6683, Deepak.Bhatt@gujaratisahityasarita.org) between Sept 3 and Sept 11. Please provide the following information: (1) short one paragraph description of what you will present (2) type of article (prose or poetry). This is essential for Dr. Maniar to weave your portion in overall presentation to maintain its continuity. You will be allocated 3-5 minutes depending upon number of participants and please do not be shy to fully utilize your allowed time.

HOW TO GET YOUR TICKETS

Tickets are in two categories: $5 Regular and $15 VIP. VIP Tickets are limited in number and they selling fast. They are sold on first come first served basis. To avoid any disappointment, please get your tickets ASAP from one of the following persons:

Vishwadeep Barad ( 281-463-2354 , Vishvadeep.Barad@gujaratisahityasarita.org )
Fatehali Chatur ( 832-643-8753 , Fatehali.Chtur@gujaratisahityasarita.org )
Rashesh Dalal ( 281-856-8577 , Rasesh.Dalal@gujaratisahityasarita.org )
Satish Parikh ( 832-771-2053 , Satish.Parikh@gujaratisahityasarita.org )
Hemant Gajarawala ( 281-403-3003 , Hemant.Gajarawala@gujaratisahityasarita.org )
Navin Banker ( 713-981-0662 , Navin.banker@gujaratisahityasarita.org )
Vijay Shah ( 281-564-5116 , Vijay.Shah@gujaratisahityasarita.org )
Rasik Meghani ( 713-266-3481×36 , Abdul.Meghani@gujaratisahityasarita.org )

Please plan to come early at Unity Church so you have enough time to buy your tickets and/or to pick-up an envelope of your reserved ticket(s) from a Will Call desk at Pyramid Hall. Doors open at 7:00PM and we would like to start the program at 7:30PM.

NEED YOUR HELP

Please come to the program and try to bring AT LEAST additional 2 persons with you, it will help GSS tremendously. GSS is our organization and only we can make it successful. This is going to be a wonderful program at a very least cost. Our highest priced VIP ticket is $15 and very likely that is even lower than lowest priced tickets of most programs you attended in the past. This is a bargain for a 3-hour quality program by any standard. It is worth time and money. Please feel free to distribute this e-mail along with the attached flyer to your friends. They will have a memorable experience. Your help will be deeply appreciated. Thanks.

DOWNLOAD PROGRAM FLYER

Raeesh Maniyar Program

No responses yet

Comments RSS

Leave a Reply

Type in
Details available only for Indian languages
Settings Settings reset
Help
Indian language typing help
View Detailed Help